Republic of Ireland to participate in first ever UEFA eEURO 2020!

UEFA has launched UEFA eEURO 2020, a national team eFootball tournament featuring all 55 of UEFA’s member associations. The tournament will see participating players compete on KONAMI’s eFootball PES 2020. The aim for all countries will be to qualify for the final tournament in London from 9-10 July 2020, scheduled just before the final of the real-world UEFA EURO 2020 at Wembley Stadium on 12 July 2020.

A draw will take place in January 2020. The draw will divide competing nations into ten groups for the online qualification phase, to be contested between March and May 2020.

Offline qualification tournaments are currently taking place and the Republic of Ireland representatives will be announced soon!